So, I'm new to HTML...

zcr7

And I'm getting the hang of it thanks to your site. But, there is one thing I can do. I insert a poll/picture/text html on my site and it defaulty appears in the high left corner. How do I move things to a area?

And I'm getting the hang of it thanks to your site. But, there is one thing I can do. I insert a poll/picture/text html on my site and it defaulty appears in the high left corner. How do I move things to a area?

Can you post some code or give us a link to your site?You can use css to position elements where you want them: http://www.w3schools.com/css/css_positioning.asp

Are you doing html coding or are you using a build your site here we'll make the html for you things. You can't make a working poll out of Html. Well I suppose you probably capy and pasted which is ok. anyhow jusat put it in a div.heres some html

<div id="somthing"><!--poll code--></div>

and heres the css

#somthing{position:absolute;left: pixels the div is from the lefttop: pixels for how far fromn the top it is}

You won't understand all of this and you shouldn't yet. try reading the Css tutorial to learn about itFixed BBcode.

Edited by Jonas

It can be done with the classname refering to stylesheet statements like snowboard01 said, with the use of an inline style attribute, or by the depreciated styling elements/attributes.

<div class="common_name_here">something</div>or<div id="unique_name_here">something</div>
<div style="positioning things here">something</div>
<center>something</center>or<div align="center">something</div>