Embedding Flash from a URL

Kasdraven

So here is the deal. I have an swf file loaded onto a file storing site and let's just say the URL is http://www.whatever.com/flash/movie.swf. How can I embed it from the URL. Note. There are reasons I cannot just embed it with the publish thing. I need to embed it using only the URL cuz I am on a profile site. So please, no other suggestions, just a way to embed the swf using the URL. Please. Thanks for any help in advance.

So here is the deal. I have an swf file loaded onto a file storing site and let's just say the URL is http://www.whatever.com/flash/movie.swf. How can I embed it from the URL. Note. There are reasons I cannot just embed it with the publish thing. I need to embed it using only the URL cuz I am on a profile site. So please, no other suggestions, just a way to embed the swf using the URL. Please. Thanks for any help in advance.
I am no expert of flash or swish, you may like to submit your post to the Flash area?Also, you may like to try searching on google or yahoo?... or dogpile, ask geeves, google advanced, okay, getting a bit carried away! :)

OK let's make the assumption i'm stupid and didn't already try that (which I did) and let's answer the question. If you don't know the answer, DON'T POST ON THE THREAD! And by the way, this is an HTML problem, not a Flash or ActionScript problem. OK slick? Now, could someone actually answer me? You know, say something useful?