Why Does My Code Look Like Crap...

omgRawr

I have a little more than one year's of experience with web development and about one year of experience with PHP. But I've been programming for much longer than that. I've been programming for three years now and it still doesn't seem like I'm getting very far. I'll get to the main point now. Today, I downloaded some PHP software from the web and took a look at their code. Among them were Joomla, Wordpress, and Drupal. I compared my PHP code to the code I found in the PHP software that I downloaded. Compared to them, my PHP code looked like crap... like it was terribly coded... now I feel terrible about myself. :)I really can't gauge my own programming skill though, does anyone want to help do it for me? I just want to make sure that I'm on the right track and not producing terrible code. I am self-teaching myself but also learning from numerous books and online articles. I am in no way interested in paying for web development classes, so please don't bring that up. So, what should I do? Would anyone be interested in reviewing my code?