Would appreciate some help

vanyok

Hey guys :) I'm learning PhP and kind stuck with this simple thing ( think it's simple.)Doing a school project. Just a simple "Guessing number" game. Take a look:http://www.shopperstart.com/vanyok/phphome...umber/guess.phpI cannot get "No" button to work at the end of the game prompt "Would you like to play again?"echo "\nWould you like to play again?";echo<<<HERE<form name="playagain" method="get" action="guess.php"><input type="submit" name="yes" value="Yes"><input type="submit" name="no" value="No"></form>HERE;if ($no=="No"){echo "<h3><center>Thanks for playing</center></h3>";}else{}Thats the code behind the button. Seems simply but it's not working, just takes me back to the beginning of the project... :)

BTW, you may want to do something about the source code. Simply by looking at it quickly i noticed that the second input (the hidden one, named guess) has the value of the number you're supposed to guess. I'm no expert on making script hidden, but theres probably a way of containing the value in PHP, and as PHP doesnt show up when you click view source, you wont be able to see what it is

BTW, you may want to do something about the source code. Simply by looking at it quickly i noticed that the second input (the hidden one, named guess) has the value of the number you're supposed to guess. I'm no expert on making script hidden, but theres probably a way of containing the value in PHP, and as PHP doesnt show up when you click view source, you wont be able to see what it is
Yep, I'm aware of that :) Thats a school project and basically thats one of the things. We're learning how to use hidden forms to pass some values. Everything works great except that prompt at the end.
not sure, cos i dont have the entire code, but it could be if ($no=="no")instead ofif ($no=="No")